August 5, 2010

  • MIT Oracle v1.2pro, Part 2

    Man, it's been 35 years since KC And The Sunshine Band really established themselves as the disco kings of the mid-70s.  Their eponymous album includes "That's The Way (I Like It)," "Get Down Tonight," and "Boogie Shoes."  Regardless of where you are, how can you not like these songs?

    Today's Ala Moana shopping center is like any other U.S. mall.  I don't know about you, but I miss the old 70s and 80s configuration, even if it didn't have "modern" facilities and features.  The Ala Moana shopping center of the 70s and 80s had a more "local" feel or flavor.

    Back when I was living in San Francisco, I was never really in the market for MIT's Oracle series.  So I do not associate Oracle products with any particular place, be it S.F. or Honolulu.  When I did my Hokubei Mainichi route in and around Japantown, I certainly thought of MIT, but not the Oracle series.  Oh well, when it comes to the Oracle v1.2pro, that just means that I have no particular biases or mental images.  Above are the v1.2pro's receiving, or female, XLRs.

    And here are the male XLRs.  Note that the XLRs have a matte black baked-on paint.  The paint looks like it can come off, so handle with care.